May is Beef Month

Burgers, Brats and even a nice steak would be a great addition to any meal this May, because May is National Beef Month.This is a time when Beef producers take an extra minute to talk to folks about the healthy benefits of eating beef.

Now, when it comes to eating meat, I really love pork and chicken. However, days like today, when it is really warm outside and grilling is underway, I crave a burger or steak.

Naturally, I took advantage of the Missouri Legacy Beef booth on MU’s campus for a grilled burger. It hit the spot! It also gave me energy to be productive with my school work.

I looked it up online today, and cattlemen say beef provides ZIP to fuel our bodies.

Zinc

Iron

Protein

No wonder why I was so energized! There are a lot of vitamins in a serving of beef. Now if it could only energize me through another week of school…

Leave a Reply

